3 Days, 3 Quotes: Day 3

Yay me for sticking to schedule (for once)!

Hullo wonderful folks! How’re you all today?

 

So today brings about the end of the quotes tag (sadly); and as it is Day 3, you may want to check out my previous choices and nominees for Days 1 and 2, maybe you’ll like them as much as I did!

So today’s quote is..umm.. what can I say.. It’s extra special. Both because it holds a very relatable meaning, and because this comes from the very book that got me into reading.

So.. where are my drummers?

*drumroll*

fullsizerender-7

I know it’s just a good ol’ John Green and that most (or all?) of the hype about his books is gone but I just can’t not respect that man and his books; they’re just so precious~ And yes, it was that fateful year, back in 2014, when that book came out, that I decided to give this ‘reading‘ activity a go. And what do you know? 2 years later, here I am, sitting aside with my nose buried in a book, thinking about books and–you guessed it– ranting about books.

 

So thank you John Green for making me realise that there was a world out there filled with endless possibilities– a world where I could lose myself to, and yet find more about who I am nonetheless.

 

And besides, this quote is rather fitting for the last day of a quote-tag, don’t you think?

 

So yeah– now onto our last three nominees!

  1. Azura Skye
  2. BookslayerReads
  3. Clockwork Bibliophile

 

And that’s the end of it! Have you read The Fault In Our Stars? Any of John Green’s books? What quotes do you like from his books? Whatever it is, I’d love to hear your thoughts!

 

Loads of love,

Midnight Ranter (aka Ayaka)

13 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes: Day 3

    • It was the very first book to ever make me cry; following that, I think I low-key resembled a water fountain with the amount of tears I shed with the rest of the books I read XD
      I feel like he killed me with Looking for Alaska; I was a tad disappointed there. But in all honesty, I’m drawn to the ideas I get from his books. The general lessons.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’m rereading all my highlighted quotes in Fault, and it’s getting me all choked up. I’ll go with one that made me laugh, even when it also made me sad:
    “I told Augustus the broad outline of my miracle: diagnosed with Stage IV thyroid cancer when I was thirteen. (I didn’t tell him that the diagnosis came three months after I got my first period. Like: Congratulations! You’re a woman. Now die.)”

    Liked by 1 person

      • I’d take caution too! You don’t want to get all misty eyed while being on the road, God forbid something happens!
        I mean, basically, I feel like if I open up my copy—tattered and dog-eared as it is— I’d just start crying on the spot. I’m waiting for the right time where no one would interrupt me as I fall back into that world, slowly, then all at once.

        Like

Leave a Reply

