Of Love I Speak

I sighed and stared up above,
Gazing at the moon.
Was there a story in my love?
‘Yes,’ whispered the gales later at noon.

I sat on a bench and read a book,
Smiling at the teens’ story.
Was there love from a first look?
‘Yes,’ whispered the gales with all glory.

Where was it?
Where was that feeling?
That one that made you feel all lit—
And with bliss on the ground kneeling.

I feel it all shattered,
Broken down into little pieces.
I sometimes even wonder whether it ever mattered,
Especially when I found nothing in its traces.

Of love I speak,
And of it I wonder.
Do we all feel its peak?
Or do we just sit and ponder?

Hullo my most beloved readers! 

What did you think of this one? Did it have you wondering about Love as an emotion? Of it as an experience? Tell me what you thought of it below because I love all of your comments and I look forward to them every time I post:) (they’re basically why I post, I think). 

Signed, 

Midnight Ranter (aka Ayaka) xx 

4 thoughts on “Of Love I Speak

  1. When I was through reading, I had the strangest feeling. Like love was a fallacy which rarely came true… When it does, well, you feel blessed. But when it doesn’t, it really makes you wonder where to go about looking for it or if it’ll ever touch you… Really makes you wonder, this one.
    Lovely writing.

    Aishwarya

    Liked by 2 people

    • Oh thank you! And I completely agree. It was upon this that I wrote this piece, wondering whether love was this maze we find and get lost in or a myth that we only ever hear of. Your view is completely astounding indeed, and thank you for the very thoughtful comment!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

