The Pastels of my World

White is for purity, happiness and bliss,

White is that blur that you can’t possibly miss.

Yellow, like us, is a flower swayed by its sun,

Controlled and angry; in need to run.

Orange is the tip of a flame,

The fire of passion– the pain that got the blame.

Red is the colour of my heart,

The colour with whom I wished to part.

Pink is the colour of my teenage years,

A time I’ll never grow out of, I realised with tears.

Purple was that Cheshire Cat,

The one whose smile, like mine, seemed a bit mad.

Blue is the colour of a mid-summer’s Sky,

The lost remnant of hope as I sat to cry.

Green is the taste of the youth that went away,

The times where we didn’t pause to enjoy our play.

Brown is the colour of muddy grounds,

The colour that got splattered with my many pounds.

Grey is a colour said to make you sad,

But it’s my colour and it’s not half bad.

Black is the origin of them all,

A colour that devoured my life whole.

Heya Readers! Hope you’ve liked this little piece there, and if you did or have any criticism to give; then fire away! Please give me your thoughts below  🙂

(PS. The blog has hit its 20th post! Never thought I’d be that talkative!) 

–Midnight Ranter

 

9 thoughts on “The Pastels of my World

Leave a Reply

