Survivor of War

Dear IGCSE,
We’ve known one another since over 2 years now. And I have, for the longest while, feared you. Feared your mere presence, really; as though it was a haunting shadow lurking behind my every step.
This year, though, I had to face you. For one whole month, it was a ceaseless battle of survival, instinct and intellect. I have fought war against you, and you didn’t spare me a second glance. Whether or not I’m a winner in this feud, I don’t know; not yet at least.
But I do know that I survived.
I do know that I’ve fought.
And now it’s finally summer.
I bid my farewell to you, and hope that not many fall victims to your ploys; for it is quite the challenge to remain alive.
And with that said, goodbye IGCSEs, and hello Summer 2016!
Signed,
A very exhausted teenage student (aka an IGCSE survivor).

{The Return of Midnight Ranter}

Side note: As you can see, my very dear readers, I’ve been gone for a long while (had exams) and now I’m back. And although I don’t even have that many followers, I thank you for not giving up on me :’)  *curtsies* 

6 thoughts on “Survivor of War

  1. You’re back, I’m so glad!! I was wondering if you had just disappeared! Exams just take over your life!!!
    I recently nominated you for the Liebster Award and commented on a previous blog with all the details. It’s fine if you can’t do it, I don’t mind!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

